Reviews

We’ve already had some wonderful guests, who were kind enough to leave us some great reviews!

Kelker Well Roundhouse
4.8
Based on 20 reviews
powered by Facebook
Louise Morris
Louise Morris
2020-12-09T21:05:10+0000
Its hard to narrow down the highlights of our stay at the roundhouse. The hot tub under the stary night sky, watching... the birds and squirrels, sitting in front of the fire in the cabin. Every little detail of your stay is thought about. Adele and family have put their all into making sure your stay is special and you can not ask for more. Thank you for making our little mini break so memorable.read more
Denise Appleby Moreton
Denise Appleby Moreton
2020-11-05T14:36:49+0000
What a gem of a place the roundhouse is. Adele has thought about everything to make your stay as comfortable and... unique as possible. There has been no expense spared when furnishing the yurt which adds to the experience. The wood burning hot tub was a real treat to sit under the stars drinking fizz enjoying each other’s company. There is even vegetables planted around the yurt which I roasted in the log burner inside. Some gorgeous walks from around the yurt so didn’t need to use the car which was fab. Plenty of animals to spot whilst sitting in tub. We will definitely return to the yurt it’s the most relaxed I have felt all year. Thanks Adele for providing this fabulous glamping experience 😀read more
James Ashby
James Ashby
2020-10-30T16:40:59+0000
We had a fantastic holiday. Perfectly located and everything you need for a cosy stay. All the extras that were... provided really made it special. The children loved exploring around the roundhouse and we enjoyed drinking wine in the hot tub! We will hopefully be back soon.read more
Jessica Pattison
Jessica Pattison
2020-10-29T18:50:45+0000
What a lovely little unique place this is. It’s so cosy with the fab log fire and the amazing interior and views. We... felt so relaxed and enjoyed toasting marshmallows and drinking wine by the fire on a cold, wet autumn night. Adele is a perfect hostess and she makes sure that you feel welcome. I would highly recommend staying here if it’s peace and quiet that you need and just a little bit of relaxation.Thank you again,Jessica and Michaelread more
Sharon Ormerod
Sharon Ormerod
2020-10-08T20:16:08+0000
fantastic three days lovely views wildlife hot tub perfect everything we needed will definitely return Thankyou... Adeleread more
Stephanie Cawthorne
Stephanie Cawthorne
2020-10-07T11:19:40+0000
This is honestly the most beautiful place. I have so much gratitude for Adele for making everything so special and so... perfect! Staying completely off grid where all you can hear is the rustle of the trees, sheep baaa-ing and nothing else was just incredible. It was cozy, comfy and clean. We will be returning 100%read more
Rebecca Claire Dring
Rebecca Claire Dring
2020-10-01T21:24:02+0000
We just had a fantastic stay here with our daughters (7 and 9) The Roundhouse was equipped with everything you could... possibly need. It was such a cosy and peaceful weekend. We raided the garden and had fresh carrots, radishes, rhubarb, apples and herbs. The views are amazing and it was great to be just “stranded” there, with no driving anywhere. Really great walks from the Roundhouse to limestone pavements, the farm and through woodland. My best bits were the views, the quiet, cooking on the range and the hot tub! Girls best bit, quad bike transfer! Husbands best bit, the hammocks! 😂❤️ We’ve booked a return visit.read more
Anna Martin
Anna Martin
2020-08-04T20:49:04+0000
We have just returned from 3 nights at the Roundhouse. Wow, what an awesome time we had. Everything was amazing from... start to finish 💜🌏We loved the wood fired hot tub and enjoyed watching the deer, pheasant and birds. The hammock is a lovely addition too and we enjoyed relaxing there looking out at the view. The walk up on to Hutton Roof Crags was short but so rewarding, the views were stunning and we could still smell our log burner below 😍We have spent a few years travelling all over the world and Kelker Well Roundhouse is one of the best and most relaxing places we have stayed. Thank you Adele for your wonderful hospitality and the Birthday chocolates for Phil went down a treat. We loved it and didn't want to leave.We will be back 😊😊😊Anna and Phil xread more
Lauren Gibson
Lauren Gibson
2020-07-25T12:17:36+0000
Had an amazing time last week, would highly recommend a visit here! 🏞🏕
Ellie Louise
Ellie Louise
2020-07-09T09:29:52+0000
Just got back from an amazing couple of nights at Kelker Well. Adele was so friendly, helpful and ensured that we had... the best stay possible. There was literally nothing that we could’ve wanted that hadn’t already been catered for. The attention to detail was unbelievable. Thank you so much to Adele and family - we already can’t wait to return xxxread more
Leah Edgar
Leah Edgar
2020-01-26T11:00:27+0000
The perfect weekend to get away, chill out and wind down! The roundhouse is so cosy, sat in front on the fire roasting... marshmallows and heating up mulled wine. There’s so many lovely trials to go on long walks and the views are stunning. The hot tub was lovely at night, very relaxed with the fairy lights around you 💜 We will definitely be coming back in the summer when we can use the bbq and relax outside the roundhouse. Huge thank you Adele and family Xxxread more
Amy Rutter
Amy Rutter
2019-11-26T09:31:10+0000
We have just returned from Celebrating my birthday this weekend at The Roundhouse. We had the best time away from start... to finish. Adele made sure everything was perfect from the minute we booked to come stay. The roundhouse has everything you need to make your stay smooth & comfortable. We brought our daughter with us to celebrate and she absolutely loved every second of it. We can’t wait to return again hopefully soon. Thanks again Adele for everything you did for us, all the little extra touches to make my birthday memorable xxread more
Hayley ODonovan
Hayley ODonovan
2019-09-23T06:24:02+0000
This was the most relaxing weekend we’ve ever had! Everything was well thought out. We will be back soon.
James Gare
James Gare
2019-09-02T08:33:13+0000
Thank you Adele, we had a fabulous time at the round house. You have clearly spent alot of time getting everything set... up so well. It has everything we needed (and more) and it was wonderful to watch shooting stars from the hot tub at night!read more
Sarah Waterworth
Sarah Waterworth
2019-08-27T15:34:41+0000
We have just come back from the best bank holiday weekend ever! The roundhouse is the most perfect place, we struck... lucky with the weather of course but either way if we could spend every weekend there we would! I was lucky enough to return recently with my hubby, I couldn't wait for him to see it, the 1st time I went with my 2 best friends, whether you're with friends or family the roundhouse caters for all!It was SO relaxing, we chilled in the hottub day & night, relaxed on the hammocks, made bbqs for tea, lit the firepit for a cosy night on the front taking in the amazing views with a little music from the solar radio. I have never felt more relaxed, we didn't feel the need for big walks because we wanted to enjoy every minute at the house, it has everything you need but if you do want to venture out there's enough maps & walks for an adventure or the towns a small drive away!We can't thank Adele & family enough for creating the most perfect special place, all the personal little touches are fab, nothing is too much & the whole family is just so welcoming!I loved it 1st time round with the girls in May this year & just as much 2nd time with my hubby, we've already planned a date for our 3rd trip next year! Everyone should get to experience this place!read more
Aileen Murray
Aileen Murray
2019-08-11T16:52:04+0000
The roundhouse is the perfect place to nourish the soul! A lot of thought and love has went into building and... furnishing the roundhouse which we called our little eco hobbit house, the location is isolated, its just you, the animals and the fantastic views across the fields and over to the hills. Everything has been carefully considered to ensure a fantastic experience, from the positioning of the bird feeding stations, the hammock and the hot tub views across the hills, to the bench and BBQ areas which capture sunset. The roundhouse is beautifully furnished, has a wood-burning stove and is lit by candles so its extremely cosy. It even has a disco ball. We visited for our sons birthday and we all loved it. The owner has thought of everything, from the extra garden furniture and outdoor games in the shed to all the utensils and games inside and organic products in the kitchen and bathroom. There was a complimentary bottle of Prosecco on arrival and the ingredients for our first breakfast, which was delicious. As a ‘get away from it all, spend quality time together/as a family and make magical memories’ this place has it all - its perfect. It’s truly magical and we can’t wait to return.read more
Gemma Miller
Gemma Miller
2019-06-19T16:13:31+0000
Wow! This place is stunning. What a fantastic little home from home - this is truly special. We've had an amazing time!... So relaxing and peaceful: just the break we needed. Absolutely loved everything about this stay, particularly the incredible views and lovely welcome! Thank you Adele and family for such a unique stay. 😍read more
Craig Hartshorne
Craig Hartshorne
2019-05-28T11:25:41+0000
Fabulous, cozy place with stunning views across rolling hills and farmland. Interior is extremely large by glamping... standards and immaculately finished whilst the bathroom is to hotel standards. The extra features outside such as hammock, hot tub and BBQ area take this to another level, more Scandinavian log cabin than UK glamping.read more
Claire Abbott
Claire Abbott
2019-05-19T10:08:34+0000
What an amazing birthday I’ve had. The place is stunning and I loved my cuddles with Jack he’s adorable. We can’t wait... to come back xxxread more
Bea Goodman
Bea Goodman
2018-07-14T19:22:17+0000
Great ���������
Next Reviews
Kelker Well Roundhouse
4.9
Based on 16 reviews
powered by Google
James Ashby
James Ashby
16:47 30 Oct 20
We had a great few days at Kelker Well. Adele was such a welcoming host and the roundhouse is perfect. It has... everything you would want for a special getaway. We will definitely be back.read more
Joseph Coburn
Joseph Coburn
12:27 19 Oct 20
A very long overdue review! Myself and my partner stayed at the roundhouse last summer to celebrate her birthday. The... roundhouse itself is amazing, surrounded by rolling hills and nature everywhere you look. Adele was so accommodating and went the extra mile leaving out birthday decorations, firing up the hot tub for our arrival and leaving us a complimentary bottle of prosecco to enjoy. She could not have done more to make us feel welcome straight away! We had the most amazing time exploring the lakes and venturing into the Yorkshire Dales. I proposed to my girlfriend at the roundhouse and couldn't have picked a better place to do so!Thank you Adele!read more
Stephanie Cawthorne
Stephanie Cawthorne
15:48 03 Oct 20
Honestly such a beautiful place. It's the perfect get away! Gets warm super quick and so cozy. Easy to cook. Adele has... thought of EVERYTHING! I highly recommend this place. It's a walk across some fields to get to and from so not for those with bad mobility. However Adele was happy to help with everything we needed. The tub takes a few hours to get warm but once it's warm its HAWT! The sheep and wildlife was great, with walks all around if you don't want to venture too far. We advise boots and a head torch if you have one, as the walk to and from us muddy but we just took shoes to change in the car. It is a compost toilet inside and out which didn't bother us, but always good to know what you're getting. We will certainly be back 🙂read more
Sally Thomas
Sally Thomas
06:52 19 Sep 20
The roundhouse was the perfect countryside getaway. Cosy and quirky with the most amazing views from the doorstep and... lots of outdoor space. Great local walks and a good location to explore the Lake District.read more
Ollie Evans
Ollie Evans
16:51 01 Sep 20
Such a lovely stay at the Roundhouse this weekend. Adele was more than welcoming and everything was perfect for our... stay! Would definitely visit again.read more
Grace Elizabeth
Grace Elizabeth
11:01 18 Aug 20
amazing holiday
Anna Martin
Anna Martin
20:54 04 Aug 20
We have just returned from 3 nights at the Roundhouse. Wow, what an awesome time we had. Everything was amazing from... start to finish 💜🌏We loved the wood fired hot tub and enjoyed watching the deer, pheasant and birds. The hammock is a lovely addition too and we enjoyed relaxing there looking out at the view. The walk up on to Hutton Roof Crags was short but so rewarding, the views were stunning and we could still smell our log burner below 😍We have spent a few years travelling all over the world and Kelker Well Roundhouse is one of the best and most relaxing places we have stayed. Thank you Adele for your wonderful hospitality and the Birthday chocolates for Phil went down a treat. We loved it and didn't want to leave.We will be back 😊😊😊Anna and Phil xread more
Lauren Gibson
Lauren Gibson
08:04 25 Jul 20
We had an amazing 4 night stay at the roundhouse last week, the location is amazing and very peaceful! Adele was an... amazing host and had thought of everything when it came to the amenities in the roundhouse, we had everything we could possibly need as well as some lovely local produce such as milk, eggs, jam and cheese which were all delicious. The wood fired hot tub is amazing and was very easy to use despite neither of us using one before our stay. We would definitely recommend a stay at this lovely roundhouse and we will 100% be returning in the future!read more
John Wilkes
John Wilkes
09:13 24 Dec 19
Kelker Well Roundhouse is the definition of a hidden gem, we booked a last minute weekend before Christmas and I would... return in a heartbeat. The Roundhouse itself is very well equipped with everything you need, from bedding, towels, firewood, all kitchen utensils…the place itself has been done to a very high specification; Adele took us up to the cabin and provided a comprehensive walkaround to explain where things were…all bases have been covered even down to providing a head torch for the walk to the wood fired hot tub. This was our first experience of a wood fired hot tub, it was easy to get the fire going and was a great touch. The surrounding area is beautiful and there are plenty of places to go walking, with spectacular views. Adele was very hospitable and checked in to make sure everything was to satisfaction. In short, the Roundhouse not only met but exceeded expectations.read more
Caitríona Callan
Caitríona Callan
19:45 15 Oct 19
Loved every minute of staying here, Adele is so warm and clearly passionate about the project-every detail has been... thought of. The perfect place to get away from it all!read more
Pamela Lloyd
Pamela Lloyd
07:18 12 Jul 19
What can I say about this place? It's absolutely amazing! 💕 Totally unique because it's completely on its own.... 'Glamping' has mostly become an extension of normal camping experiences, often with rows of glamping pods right next to each other with no privacy, charging a lot of money for a tiny wooden hut with nothing much inside or out. Kelker Well is so different, I can't find anything else quite like it in the UK.My husband and I have stayed once, before it was finished because we couldn't wait to test it out. My husband has stayed again on his own for a quiet weekend and we are both here again for a full weekend break now that it's finished. It has been wonderful to see the finishing touches added and the amount of hard work and dedication that has gone into this place is outstanding.The wood fired hot tub is AMAZING!! I'm not usually a fan of hot tubs because of all the chemicals and the fact that the water isn't changed for months on end. This one however... fresh water each time, no nasty chemicals, so comfortable to sit in and best of all: it heats up really quickly and if you keep the fire lit, it stays warm whilst you're in it. Whoever designed it has thought of everything and I can honestly say that sitting in there, with tawny owls🦉hooting, looking at the stars is the most relaxed I've felt in a long time.The location is spectacular. It's literally a style away from Hutton Roof Crag, so it's the closest accommodation if you want to explore that area which is an SSSI. It's also next to Holme Fell and Farelton Knott so there are endless amounts of walks on the doorstep. It's a short drive to Kirkby Lonsdale, which is a beautiful market town and we also love Barbon and Dent, on the border of the Yorkshire Dales, which are both close by.The roundhouse itself is perfect: spacious but still cosy. Totally private and secluded, with amazing views. It's unusual to find accommodation where there is no-one else around. Peaceful doesn't begin to explain it. It's off grid, which we love, but it has a bathroom, kitchen, wood fired hot tub, BBQ... all sustainable and self-contained. It has been so we'll thought out. Luxurious but also simple and close to nature. For us, it's just the perfect place to get away for a child-free weekend. Total relaxation and calm. We've previously always gone to the Lake District for hotel weekends when we've been lucky enough to have grandparents babysit the kids.Now, I think we'll always come here instead because you get so much more for your money and there's so much more to love about this place. Inside, outside, the uniqueness and tranquility. It's not a big business with thousands of people coming in and out every week. The world needs more places like this!👌☀️🌳🦋read more
Craig Hartshorne
Craig Hartshorne
11:43 28 May 19
Fabulous, cozy place with stunning views across rolling hills and farmland. Interior is extremely large by glamping... standards and immaculately finished whilst the bathroom is to hotel standards. The extra features outside such as hammock, hot tub and BBQ area take this to another level, more Scandinavian log cabin than UK glamping.read more
Catherine Morris
Catherine Morris
11:27 17 May 19
Fantastic accomodation at the Roundhouse in a stunningly beautiful and peaceful setting. The views, the walks, the hot... tub, the hammock, the fire, the BBQ....time felt that bit slower and we had a really fun, relaxing and enjoyable time. The eggs are amazing! Would love to come back 🙂read more
Adele Mundy
Adele Mundy
19:06 10 Feb 19
A unique glamping experience opening in Spring 2019!
Jeffery Nicholls
Jeffery Nicholls
17:06 22 Jan 19
A place with great views.
Next Reviews